Press Release

Banks DIH Limited

Date: November 13th, 2017

Nineteen employees were recognised for attaining 20 years of service to Banks DIH Limited during the Company’s Annual 20-Year-Club Luncheon held last Friday at the Sports Club at Thirst Park.

Mr. Clifford Reis, Chairman/Managing Director presented gold pins with the Company’s emblem to the recipients which included two employees from the Berbice Branch.

Mr. Louis Holder, Chief Executive Officer of Amy’s Pomeroon Foods Inc. who delivered the feature congratulated awardees for their commitment and dedication to the Company.

Mr. Holder said that advances in science and technology had dramatically altered the nature and composition of the 21st century workforce and it may be difficult for companies in the future to maintain employees for that extended period of time due to technological advancements in artificial intelligence and robotic engineering.

He applauded Banks DIH Limited for maintaining very good employee relationships.

Also present at the function were Mr. George McDonald, Co-Managing Director/Marketing Director, Mr. Michael Pereira – Operations Director, Mr. Andrew Carto – Human Resources Director and Mr. Shabir Hussein – Engineering Service Director.

The awardees were: Shawn Smith and Nirmal Kishur – Liquor/Beverage Salesmen Sales, Satesh Kistoo, Winslow Thom and Earl Wilson – Beverage Salesmen , Mark Rowe – Novelty Ice Sales, Bhola Tiwari and Ron Harris – Head Office, Seabra Cooper – Rum Factory, Shawn Clementson – Property Maintenance, Matthew Kendall and Dhaneshwar Ramnauth – Brewery, Christopher Williams – ICT Department, Edwin Grogan – Trisco, Paul Grooms – Bakery, , Farida Bacchus – Human Resources Department, Cullen Rowland – Merchandising Department, Fraechie Kendall-Hardy – Berbice Outdoor and Audrey Sam-Liverpool Trisco/Bread Sales.

The employees who have been recognised for 20 years of service pose with Mr. Clifford Reis, Chairman/Managing Director, Mr. George Mc Donald, Co-Managing Director/Marketing Director and Mr. Michael Pereira – Operations Director.